Monday, March 14, 2011

Tid Bits

Just a few things on my mind...

I got a speeding ticket today.  The kind that takes your picture.  That is the only kind of speeding ticket I have ever gotten...but this makes it #3.  Lol, I hate those stupid things!!!

I just got summoned for Jury Duty.  Sweet.  If I didn't have so much going on with being a mom I actually could think it was kind of cool.  But it probably won't be cool.  And, lets be honest, no defendant would ever want me on their jury, I'm banking on getting dismissed pretty quickly!

Tonight is the Bachelor finale.  I wish I could say I wasn't so freakin excited, but I am.  I have loved this season and I can't wait to see Brad pick Emily tonight.  (seriously, I like Chantel, but in my mind it is no contest!)

I just bought tickets for Cole, Tavian, and me to go to Virginia to visit the Vercollones (my sister and her fam).  We are pretty stoked!  The kicker is that we leave on the first of April which is right around the corner which means I have a lot to do before then.  In no time at all I'll be hanging with my bestie in what I hope is very warm weather!!!

In other reality tv news, is anyone watching American Idol?  I was a fan years ago, then stopped watching for a few years, and just picked it up again this season.  I didn't think I would like it much without Simon (yes, I am a huge Simon fan), but I still really like it.  I only listen to Randy when it actually comes to talent and criticism, but I have really enjoyed Jennifer Lopez and Steven Tyler.  I have always loved Jennifer Lopez and I think she is so pretty!  As for Steven, lets just say I am simultaneously scared and attracted all at the same time.  Plus he really makes me laugh.  I don't know who will win, but I like a lot of them.  Pia is very talented but I also love that country boy.  Any thoughts??

I also want to apply for some reality tv.  I think it would be funny, but mostly because I think of it is an investment plan!  If I get Cole on Survivor, I have a much better chance of winning a lot of money then I do from the lottery or any other scenario!  Plus he would have a blast.  Any ideas on how to make the video casting worthy?  Who wouldn't want to see my 1/4 native american pasty white hubs on the show??  Lol.  Oh, and i may apply us for Amazing Race.  It is a bit trickier because Cole continues to tell me he would never race with me...he must know me too well...lol!  I'll get him to change his mind ;)

My little baby is Aaadorable!  He can now saw Bah (ball), NiNi (night night), and Daw (Dog).  He makes me smile!

Oh, and Cole and I are looking to book a trip together this summer.  We wanted to wait until next summer when we will celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary, but I'll probably be pregnant or have another baby by then.  This really is the best time to get away and the opportunity won't come along again for awhile.  We are thinking cruise... :)

Hope you are all having a great week with this amazing weather!

4 comments:

  1. Your new background is cute! My sister Jennifer and I have been joking about trying out for The Amazing Race but I think we decided not to because we would probably kill each other and then my mom would be embarrased.
    5 years next summer!?! Holy cow, time is going by fast! {And I vote for a cruise for you guys too =) }

    ReplyDelete
  2. Cait,
    You seriously crack me up. You would be a killer on any jury. They would have their hands full for sure:) And you and I both know what would happen if you got the amazing race. You would win, b/c you're a winner...duh.

    ReplyDelete
  3. P.S. I hate that you can easily change your backgroud. lol.

    ReplyDelete
  4. how can i talk to you 34 times a day and not hear about jury duty or your speeding ticket? i guess we have better things to talk about...like you coming to visit soooosos soon! can't wait! xoxoxoxo

    ReplyDelete