There goes my belly!
Oh man, the belly showed up much sooner in this pregnancy then it did with the last (which I hear is how it usually works). A few weeks ago, just out of my first tri-mester, and bam! One minute nothing, and the next there was a big bulge in front. Attractive, right? lol! A friend who has two kids told me that with her first she gained more weight, but with her second she measured bigger. So far I haven't gained as much weight as I had with my first pregnancy, but I am definitely showing more. (But I'm not saying that by the end of this I won't have gained just as much as I did with Tavian!!!...I'm not ready to make such a prediction!)
Anyway, I don't entirely mind the belly bump. It is a little disconcerting when it is already present and I have to tell people I am only 14 weeks along, but the worst part is that most people just think I have extra fat in my mid section. It isn't noticeable enough for someone to make the pregnancy connection yet. I remember this phase last time too, and it is just an akward in between time. No, I no longer look how I used to. But also, I don't look different enough yet that people know there is a reason for the bulge!
At least the growing tummy is a reminder to me that yes, there really is a baby inside! These days it is easy to forget and I could use all the help to remind me. I even asked Cole the other day if he thought of me as his pregnant wife. He said no. Lol! I'm sure the bigger I get the more he will be reminded as well!
I could post a picture, but I don't want to. Not feeling "cute" pregnant yet. Here is to hoping the cute feeling will come at some point!!!
=) I was just going to ask for a picture before I finished reading the last sentence. You are AMAZINGLY cute when you are pregnant. Seriously, I hope I look half as good as you someday.
ReplyDelete