Friday, May 28, 2010

Catch Up

Man, it is really hard to keep up with blogging while being a mom.  I guess I am still working on all of the adjustments.  Here is some of the latest:
Last weekend was not what we had originally planned for, but it ended up being really nice.  We were supposed to go to the Sand Dunes with my family for the weekend.  Cole and I went last year and LOVED it and I had been so excited to go again.  We knew things would be different with Tavian, but we still planned on going.  However, as the trip got nearer, everything became really overwhelming.  Driving 4 hours with an infant, needing to stop for a feeding, messing up his bedtime and routine, getting anxious about him being outside in the heat for long periods of time, etc...it just started to add up and I realized it wasn't worth all the stress.  I was a little bummed at first, but it really turned out to be the best decision.  After all, there is always next year, and Tavian will be old enough then to really enjoy himself!
Instead, my friend (and old roomie) Shannon drove from Denver to hang out with us.  Her hubby was playing in a golf tournament here so she came too and spent the day with us.  We started early going to garage sales.  If you don't know it about me yet, you will.  I am obsessed with garage sales.  One of my all time fav. summer activities.  The weather was so amazing too!  Then we went to the park and played games while Tavian slept.  We even stopped to get a slurpee...pretty much couldn't get any better!  Her husband met up with us once he was done with golf and we ended the day playing ping pong.  So much fun with such wonderful friends:)
The downside to the weekend was that Tavian had some sort of bug.  He just struggled for some of the weekend and I think he was having tummy issues.  Poor little guy..and I ended up with a bad soar throat.  Maybe we just wore ourselves out!
Tavey sleeping at the park while the rest of us played games

Aunty Shan loving on Tavian

Such a fun day together

Aunty Ames came to visit and give Tavey love too!

So thankful to my Aunt Barb who came and watched Tavian for me while I went to the Dentist.  Thank goodness for her!!

I just thought this picture was way too cute not to put up.  Look how big and strong he is getting!! :)

And finally, this was our yummy dessert for the awaited Biggest Loser Finale!  I love that we always choose to eat really unhealthy things while we watch a show about weight loss.  haha:)  But seriously, this dessert pizza was so good!!  And, I was really excited that Michael won.  I would have been happy with any of the finaly three...as long as it wasn't Koli!!

Are any of you doing anything fun for the three day weekend??  We don't have anything specific planned, but I am hoping to make a trip to the pool and take Tavian swimming for the first time.  That should be interesting:)  Hope you all have a safe, fun weekend!!

4 comments:

  1. love the pics!!! and, i really wanted koli to win--he was my fav.

    ReplyDelete
  2. sick rick...don't you ever say that! I expected more from you!

    ReplyDelete
  3. friend! Love the post. Just showed mom all the pics of Tavi and we ewwed and awwed! I look a lil sick in the pic, but I guess I can't untag myself in your blog. lol. Biggest loser was a blast and I echo the sick rick about Koli--he was ridic! Love you and appreciate that you spend the time to blog!

    ReplyDelete