In the last week Tavian has started saying mama! I LOVE it!
When I first heard him say it, I convinced myself that there was no way he could know that it was me. Sure, he could make the sound, but he couldn't know the sound was meant for me...right? Well, I was wrong. He definitely knows! It is the cutest, sweetest thing in the whole world. Whenever he is frustrated, tired, hungry...basically whenever he needs something, I hear Mama..Mamamama. He will cry out for me and crawl right into my lap. The problem is that it is so hard to not give him whatever he wants when I hear it. Plus, he is going through a stage of separation anxiety. He literally doesn't want me out of his site, and he would prefer more then anything if I was holding him at all times.
The second the shower door closes, I hear him whine for Mama over and over. Kind of breaks my heart. The worst is nap time. He scoots to the edge of the crib, gets on all fours, reaches out his arm for me, and cries, "Mama!" Sometimes I can stand it, but others my heart melts and I go and pick him up. The more I respond when he says it, the more positive reinforcment he is getting...right?!? ;)
I never knew something could be so special! And now Cole is trying to get him to say Dada..too cute!!!
I guess this is just another joy about being a mom. Sometimes it is still hard to believe that I get to be the Mama..and I get to hear my beautiful baby call for me. What could be better??
Awww....so cute. Something that could help if he is wanting to be held all the time is getting a hip-sling. If you don't have one already I have one that you could have for $10. They able you to still have both hands to do things while the child is able to be carried. If you are interested in the hip-sling, send a message on facebook!
ReplyDeleteawww how cute!!!
ReplyDeletesweet post, sister :). it truly is the best sound. i am glad i get to hear it on the phone sometimes...so sweet!
ReplyDelete