Let me tell you a little about my life since finding out I was pregnant:
1) Tired all the time. Tired like I have never experienced before. Tired like I wonder about if it is safe that I am driving sometimes!!! It basically feels like I have jetlag all.the.time!
2) Because of the crazy tiredness, it also feels like I take a large lazy pill every day. Cleaning?..um no. Cooking?..ha, right! Basically the kids are loved and fed (even if we are eating out the majority of the time) You know it is bad when I find myself sick of eating out!
3) Headaches. All the time and I don't know how to fix it. I see a physical therapist and just recently started acupuncture. I am really hoping the acupuncture helps. Sometimes caffeine helps a little too...but then I can't take an afternoon nap, and if you refer to number one, you know that is absolutely necessary!
4) Remember what I said about being lazy?..it affects my overall care for myself! I find myself asking Cole pretty regularly, "Do you remember the last time I showered?" I know. Gross. Can't help it. Cleanliness just isn't a top priority when I am this tired! Please still be my friend :) I saw a Pin that talked about having three hairstyles: straight, curly, and homeless. Lets just say I have been living in the homeless category for a long time now!
5) Pregnancy brain has reached a new level! Examples: -I went to the pool with my friend Sydnie and our kiddos. We were there for two hours. We walked out to leave and she laughed pointing out that I had never shut the trunk to my van. Yup, that happened! - I took the kids to the movies. We lasted in there about an hour, but when we came back to the car I realized I had left the sliding door open the entire time! I am seriously blessed I haven't been stolen from! Maybe the trashed van of children's belongings doesn't appeal to a lot of people...lol. - And, lastly, (please don't' think I'm a bad mom!) there have been many occasions driving down the road that my panicked son yells, "Mom, you didn't buckle me!!!!" That is when I shout at myself, "Freakin-A you have got to be kidding me!" Don't worry, I pull over and fix things immediately :)
*Hope this brought some of you a good laugh. If you don't have kids or have never been pregnant, you may just truly think I'm crazy. I know some mothers out there have got to be able to relate!! And, on a side note, this is a good opportunity to recognize my hubs for how truly amazing he has been. He has picked up all the slack, doesn't complain, encourages me daily telling me I am doing everything just fine and that I don't need to be doing more, gets off early from work so I can make appointments, and loves me and tells me I'm beautiful despite my homeless appearance. He's a keeper for sure!
I am glad Cole is treating you so well!! I did get a good laugh :). It will all be worth it in January...or December ;)
ReplyDelete